Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

For Sale/Buy question - Gorge Area Related

previous topic :: next topic  
taycar

Since 11 Jan 2010
104 Posts
PDX
Stoked

PostSun Jan 17, 21 9:33 am    For Sale/Buy question - Gorge Area Related Reply with quote

Anyone have advice or recommendations for selling/purchasing land in the Gorge? Any insight on for sale by owner? Or a real estate agent that you would brag about?

I've been doing the google search thing but have not found something/someone that feels right.

Word and thanks!

jaksavage

Since 02 Dec 2009
208 Posts
hood river
Stoked

PostSun Jan 17, 21 10:28 am    Realtor Reply with quote

I am a Realtor.

Rich McBride
Copper West

Buying anything in Hood River county is a sellers market. More buyers than sellers. Inventory is low.
Search Craigslist and Gorgenet classifieds for FSBO property.
Realtor.com is pretty up to date.

Anything that is a good deal is usually gone quickly.
Good deal is a relative term.
Prices are increasing more than 5% per year, general statement about overall market.

Get your finances lined up in advance.
Identify your needs and desires.
Good luck

wannabekiter

Since 14 May 2015
252 Posts
Hood river
Obsessed

PostSun Jan 17, 21 2:01 pm    LAND Reply with quote

Hood river is full. Stay in portland

taycar

Since 11 Jan 2010
104 Posts
PDX
Stoked

PostMon Jan 18, 21 11:45 am     Reply with quote

Thanks for the info and advice. I will take it and act upon it, especially that second one Very Happy

Justsmile

Since 20 Jul 2009
1446 Posts
Not Portland
XTreme Poster

PostTue Jan 19, 21 10:35 pm     Reply with quote