Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

weatherflow/ikitesurf dropping features

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Northwest Kiteboarding -> Gorge / Portland / Oregon Coast
previous topic :: next topic  
pauls

Since 20 Jun 2005
562 Posts
white salmon
Addicted

PostTue Oct 20, 15 10:33 am    weatherflow/ikitesurf dropping features Reply with quote

I've been trying to get my head round the ikitesurf android app and the new version of the web site. Specifically how to view pressure gradient info and forecasting. I couldn't figure it out so i tried chatting with Weatherflow. The dialog is below. I think this is so lame, I've been supporting these guys for 20 years and now they seem more interested in a flashy website over substance. The first rep didn't even know what Windbow was! We all know gradients are everything for the Gorge yet Windflow can't be bothered to continue supporting the information in site and app updates.

****chat with Windflow*****

paul
how do i view windbow from the android mobile app

Chat started
Maureen Sanders joined the chat

Maureen Sanders
Hello. What do you mean by windbow?
paul
http://www.ikitesurf.com/windandwhere.iws?regionID=218&Isection=Windbow&short=0

Raya Maday joined the chat
Maureen Sanders left the chat

Raya Maday
Hi Paul, We are in the middle of switching shifts and I am taking over for Maureen. Unfortunately, we do not have the windbow option for andriod app since this is a classic feature. It is available via browser on your device if you were to type in the url
Raya Maday left the chat
paul
It is an extremely important feature especially when you stop meteorologist forecasts. Where do i find it in the new version of the website?

Raya Maday joined the chat

Raya Maday