Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

Launching etiquette

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Northwest Kiteboarding -> Gorge / Portland / Oregon Coast
previous topic :: next topic  
pdx_prophet

Since 22 Jun 2006
3 Posts
Portland
Kook

PostThu Jun 22, 06 11:41 am    Launching etiquette Reply with quote

I am new to kiteboarding, and I was wondering was is the etiquette to asking someone to help you launch?

Mark

Since 20 Jun 2005
3677 Posts
I need my fix because I'm a
Naishaholic

PostThu Jun 22, 06 11:50 am     Reply with quote

Just ask nicely! of course beer is always good! Wink

www.naishkites.com

pdxmonkeyboy

Since 16 May 2006
6081 Posts
forever labled as the
retired kiter & motorhead Unicorn Master

PostThu Jun 22, 06 11:55 am     Reply with quote

Just asking is all it takes. If you need some time to get everything set and double check things just tell the person your kind of new at this and they will totally understand.

Pass the favor forward by helping people land their kites.. someone tapping their head means they would like you to grab their kite for them.

Have fun and be safe!!

pacifichigh

Since 11 May 2005
1004 Posts
ATX
Texan

PostThu Jun 22, 06 1:46 pm     Reply with quote

Karma and common sense go a long way. If you are rigging somewhere new sit back and see how its done, catch a couple of kites, and don't be afraid to say that you've never kited there before.

sentone

Since 10 Feb 2006
66 Posts

PostThu Jun 22, 06 7:15 pm     Reply with quote

ahhhhh .........perfect words of wisdom.........thanks to all Exclamation Exclamation Idea Idea

pjc

Since 06 Mar 2005
649 Posts

Addicted

PostFri Jun 23, 06 9:43 am     Reply with quote

here is one thing that is not always covered by common sense.