Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

What Size Chicken Loop?
Page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Northwest Kiteboarding -> Gorge / Portland / Oregon Coast
previous topic :: next topic  
Scribble

Since 18 Nov 2005
636 Posts
NoPo
Addicted

PostWed Mar 08, 06 6:07 pm    What Size Chicken Loop? Reply with quote

I'm new to this. I am setting up a oneline system and I have to replace the chicken loop. Slingshot has three sizes and a shackle. Could someone explain the different sizes so I can decide with size I need?

Thanks,
Scribble

pkh

Since 27 Feb 2005
6548 Posts
Couve / Hood
Site Lackey

PostWed Mar 08, 06 6:42 pm     Reply with quote

Unless you're planning to do unhooked tricks just go for the small one.

Inept_Fun

Since 14 Apr 2005
1417 Posts
Hood River
XTreme Poster

PostWed Mar 08, 06 8:24 pm     Reply with quote

I ride with a fairly big chicken loop but not a huge one, just big enough so thats its easy to unhook from and hook back into.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
kiteboard117

Since 02 Mar 2005
450 Posts
PDX
McLovin

PostWed Mar 08, 06 8:27 pm     Reply with quote

If you like the bar to be close to you at full power(bent elbows) get the little one. The medium and large ones are just further away when you power all the way up. Even the small one unhooks just fine.

Kataku2k3

Since 14 Aug 2005
3753 Posts
Los Angeles, CA
Videographer

PostWed Mar 08, 06 10:38 pm     Reply with quote