Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

Best place on Coast to learn
Page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Northwest Kiteboarding -> Gorge / Portland / Oregon Coast
previous topic :: next topic  
charsumo

Since 02 Jul 2005
14 Posts

PostTue Jul 26, 05 4:53 pm    Best place on Coast to learn Reply with quote

I've been kiteboarding for about two months now, mainly in Hood River, and would like to try out the coast. Anyone recommend a good place to get used to kiting in ocean conditions? What about the bay at the end of Seaside beach?

KiteKarl

Since 02 Mar 2005
213 Posts
Stockton, California
Stoked

PostTue Jul 26, 05 5:04 pm     Reply with quote

North end of Seaside where the Necanicum river comes out. Go to Seaside and take a right on Franklin and go to the north end of the street. Getting it on a high tide is best because you have several hundred yards of shallow water. Watch the river though, the current in there is super strong and will take your board fast.

barfly

Since 31 Mar 2005
1210 Posts
Seaside
BRACKISH

PostThu Jul 28, 05 8:14 am    Kite friendly locale Reply with quote

Come on out char. I have a b&b here in the North end of Seaside. Winter rates for all kiters. Walk to kite, keg-o-brew, no attitude. We can even set you up with some gear to try (Naish, SS, North). We've made arrangements for a wave clinic weekend with instructor and gear. If I can get 3-5 wave hungry enthusiasts, we'll book it!!

www.summerinseaside.com

jahmbi

Since 28 Jul 2005
622 Posts
MORE HUMAN THAN HUMAN
River Troll

PostThu Jul 28, 05 11:02 pm    Re: Best place on Coast to learn Reply with quote

charsumo wrote: