Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

Best Waroo 9m...safe?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Northwest Kiteboarding -> Gorge / Portland / Oregon Coast
previous topic :: next topic  
treitz

Since 07 Jun 2016
78 Posts
Hood River

PostTue Jun 28, 16 7:56 am    Best Waroo 9m...safe? Reply with quote

So I have this 9m Best Waroo kite. Not sure the exact vintage, but it's at least 5 years old (maybe up to 9 years old Shocked ?).

Anybody on here flown one in the past, or fly one currently? Just wondering if it's safe/worth flying at all, or if it's scrap material.

Note - I am a super beginner, so depower and relaunch ability are going to be important. I've received mixed reviews from friends so I figured I'd see if anyone has hands on experience to shed some more direct advice.

Thanks in advance.

Matt V

Since 26 Oct 2014
462 Posts
Summer- OR Coast, Winter - My van near good snow
Explosive Diarrhea

PostTue Jun 28, 16 8:17 am     Reply with quote

Find a serial number or do some more research as to actual year of the kite. That is somewhat important and all advice will depend on that.

Most Waroo's were great for that time period in kiteboarding development.

Old two line kites were great for their time in kiteboarding development - not everyone who flew one died.

Brand new 2017 kites are great for their time in kiteboarding development - not everyone who flies one lives.