Northwest Kiteboarding
Forum | Classifieds | Lost & Found | CGKA | Industry | Sensors | Forecast | Spots | Seattle | Decals | RSS | Facebook

Events | Photos | Search | Register | Profile | Log in to check your messages | Log in 

Liquid force cpr bar tuning?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Northwest Kiteboarding -> Gorge / Portland / Oregon Coast
previous topic :: next topic  
wallydog

Since 30 May 2012
223 Posts

Stoked

PostSun Nov 25, 12 9:08 am    Liquid force cpr bar tuning? Reply with quote

I have a new 2012 12m LF envy with the cpr bar. I have flown it for a few days now and it flys a little unpredictable at times. Granted I am new to the sport but a friend flew it and said it was a little weird flying. We just checked the line length of a fixxed point on the back gate and the front lines are longer than the back lines so when you pull the bar full power the outside lines are tight but the center lines have quite a sag. I am down in Las Barilles and the many commentators from the Geezer Shack say my kite looks pinched in at the ends. Nobody has any LF envys down here to compare to. Should the stopper ball be moved up on the depower lines so all lines are tight at maximum pull point on the bar? This would be about a 4 inch change in shortening the depower line and I don't want to do this without some advise from someone who knows the LF cpr bar. Thank you.

Sol-flyer

Since 21 Mar 2006
1280 Posts
Dude, where's my Bus?
Otto Mann

PostSun Nov 25, 12 10:27 am     Reply with quote

I taught on liquid force kites all summer here in the gorge. All lines need to be equal length, you wont be able to adjust your center lines, all adjustments are made using the outside lines, bring em in to one of the knots closer to the bar. Another way to help is use the "light wind" setting on your attachment pigtail of your kite. -M

blancoh2o

Since 15 Mar 2005
1153 Posts
Oregon
Phishy

PostSun Nov 25, 12 4:34 pm     Reply with quote